Arrow/The Flash Spinoff DC's Legends of Tomorrow Officially Picked Up By The CW


The CW Network has confirmed that the Arrow/The Flash spinoff will be titled DC's Legends of Tomorrow, and that the series will come to the network's lineup starting in the 2015-2016 season.

As previously reported the series, which revolves around The Atom, Firestorm, Canary, Rip Hunter, Hawkgirl and an as-yet-unidentified "mystery hero," will be ordered straight to series. The CW released the first official synopsis for the series below.

When heroes alone are not enough, the world needs legends. Having seen the future, one he will desperately try to prevent from happening, time-traveling rogue Rip Hunter is tasked with assembling a disparate group of both heroes and villains to confront an unstoppable threat – one in which not only is the planet at stake, but all of time itself. Can this ragtag team defeat an immortal threat unlike anything they have ever known?

DC’s Legends of Tomorrow is a mashup of DC legends starring a team of The Flash and Arrow characters. Victor Garber (“The Flash”) Brandon Routh (“Arrow”), Caity Lotz (“Arrow”), Arthur Darvill, Ciarra Renee, Franz Drameh star, alongside Dominic Purcell (“The Flash”) and Wentworth Miller (“The Flash”).

The series hails from Bonanza Productions, Berlanti Productions and Warner Bros. TV with Berlanti, Marc Guggenheim, Andrew Kreisberg and Sarah Schechter exec producing.