This site uses cookies, tokens, and other third party scripts to recognize visitors of our sites and services, remember your settings and privacy choices, and — depending on your settings and privacy choices — enable us and some key partners to collect information about you so that we can improve our services and deliver relevant ads.

By continuing to use our site or clicking Accept, you agree that CBS and our key partners may collect data and use cookies for personalized ads and other purposes, as described more fully in our privacy policy. You can change your settings at any time by clicking Manage Settings.


Preacher Signs On 6 New Actors For Season 2 Roles

Charlie Ridgely


Live-action comic adaptations are all the rage in Hollywood these days, and it seems like the shows and movies based on the properties are making a killing.

Preacher is one of the latest properties to win over audiences on the small screen. With season two fast-approaching, the hype is getting real once again.

As if fans weren't already excited, they have another reason to cheer today. AMC just signed on six new actors for key roles in the second season of Preacher.

Veteran actors Noah Taylor (Game Of Thrones), Pip Torrens (Star Wars: The Force Awakens), and Julie Ann Emery (Better Call Saul) have all signed on as series regulars for the next season.

Malcolm Barrett (Dear White People), Ronald Guttman (Homeland), and Justin Prentice (13 Reasons Why) have all also joined the cast, however they will only be on a recurring basis.

There's no word yet on what characters these actors will be playing, but that's a ton of talent added to an already stellar cast.

The second season of Preacher will see Jesse, Tulip, and Cassidy on a trip to find God and hold Him accountable for everything that has happened in His absence. Along the way, they’ll cross paths with the Grail, a ruthless, religious secret society whose purposes is at odds with Jesse’s.

Based on the comic created by Garth Ennis and Steve Dillon, Preacher was developed for television by Seth Rogen, Evan Goldberg, and Sam Catlin. The series stars Dominic Cooper, Joseph Gilgun, Ruth Negga, Lucy Griffiths, W. Earl Brown, Derek Wilson, Ian Colletti, Tom Brooke, Anatol Yusef and Graham McTavish.

Source: Deadline

(Photo: AMC) Ruth Negga as Tulip O'Hare
(Photo: AMC) Joseph Gilgun as Cassidy
(Photo: AMC) Dominic Cooper as Jesse Custer
(Photo: AMC) Ian Colletti as Arseface
(Photo: AMC) Dominic Cooper as Cassidy
(Photo: AMC) Joseph Gilgun as Cassidy
(Photo: AMC) Ian Colletti as Arseface and W. Earl Brown as Sherriff Root
Latest News