New Suicide Squad International Trailer Released

A new international trailer for the upcoming DC Comics film, Suicide Squad, has been released online. It features some a bit of new footage from the film.

The first trailer was released following its Hall H debut at San Diego Comic Con in July but now, six months later, the film is just under eight months away and David Ayer and company have cut an all-new look at the anti-hero ensemble. The trailer premiered on television during CW's Dawn of the Justice League special.

Directed and written by David Ayer (Fury) and features an all-star cast: Will Smith, Margot Robbie, Jared Leto, Jai Courtney, Joel Kinnaman, Cara Delevingne, Viola Davis, Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje, Adam Beach, Jay Hernandez, and Karen Fukahara.


Suicide Squad is set to be released August 5, 2016.