Hero Initiative Announces New York Comic Con Plans, Including Dennis O'Neil's Only Signing

Hero Initiative, the charitable organization dedicated to helping veteran comic creators in [...]

Hero Initiative, the charitable organization dedicated to helping veteran comic creators in medical or financial need, have announced their plans for this weekend's New York Comic Con, to be held at the Javits Center located at 655 West 34th St. on October 9-12.

Legendary Batman writer and editor Denny O'Neil will be at the con on FRIDAY only and will be doing his ONLY signing appearance at the Hero booth from 1:00 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. Hero is urging fans to get to booth number N104-106 early.

Hero is also part of the Image Comics/Multiversity Comics NYCC party as well. Fans 21 and older are invited to show up at Stitch at 247 W. 37th St (at 8th Ave.) with guests Scott Snyder, Brian K. Vaughan, Kieron Gillen, Jamie McKelvie, Tim Seeley and more. The $10 cover at the door benefits Hero.

Hero's Uncanny X-Men Project 100 is also at the con. Fans can pick up a copy at the Hero Initiative booth and get it signed by artists at the con including Rafael Albuquerque, David Bullock, Jim Calafiore, Victor Castro, Mike Choi, Mark dos Santos, Tony Fleecs, Derek Fridolfs, Agnes Garbowska, Chris Giarrusso, Gabriel Hardman, Phil Jimenez, Bob Larkin, Pamela Lovas, David Mack, Mike McKone, Al Milgrom, Todd Nauck, Jerry Ordway, George Pérez, Tom Raney, Alex Saviuk, Valerio Schiti, Tim Seeley, and Bill Sienkiewicz. Copies are available in hardcover at $25 and softcover at $13 while supplies last.

Artists all throughout the convention floor will also be signing and/or sketching for Hero Initiative, collecting donations in artist's alley and elsewhere. Supporters include Jay Anacleto, Reilly Brown, Jim Calafiore, Amanda Conner, Scott Kolins, Mike McKone, Bob McLeod, Carlo Pagulayan, Jimmy Palmiotti, Brandon Peterson, Brian Pulido, Norm Rapmund, Valerio Schiti, Steven Segovia, Gail Simone, Alex Sinclair, Joe Staton, Arthur Suydam, Phillip Tan, Fred van Lente, Jim Zub andChrissie Zullo.