Suicide Squad Has Officially Begun Filming


Director David Ayer (Fury) has tweeted out an image announcing that filming has commenced on his adaptation of DC Comics' Suicide Squad.

The image includes a look at the clapperboard, which reveals the film's working title is "Bravo 14." Filming will take place in Toronto for the most part, so if you happen to see "Bravo 14" notices you know the villains-turned-heroes group is filming nearby.

Check out his tweet below.

The film stars Jared Leto as The Joker, Margot Robbie as Harley Quinn, Will Smith as Deadshot, Jai Courtney as Captain Boomerang, Joel Kinnaman as Rick Flag, Jay Hernandez as (we assume) El Diablo, and Cara Delevingne as Enchantress. Viola Davis will play Amanda Waller.

Suicide Squad is due in theaters August 5, 2016.



CH LV travelgiveaway 1000x521 version1 v001

Want to win a trip to Wizard World Las Vegas to meet some of your favorite stars? Enter the contest by clicking the above image or right here! Your flight, hotel & more will be included!