Marvel Reveals Close-Up Look At Thanos' Black Order

At Disney's D23 Expo this month showed us a glimpse of Thanos' Black Order. The Black Order, as's Brandon Davis reported last week is:

The Black Order is a group of cosmic villains Thanos enlists to help him seek out the Infinity Stones across the cosmos of the Marvel Universe on the pages of Jonatan Hickman's Infinity event story from 2013. The group consists of Ebony Maw, Corvus Glave, Proxima Midnight, Supergiant, and the Black Dwarf. The group is also referred to as Cull Obsidian on the pages of Marvel Comics.

You can watch the reveal here as Thanos himself, Josh Brolin, introduces his children.

Now, thanks to CBR, we have a close look at the statues - you can see all of them here.


Avengers: Infinity War brings all that you've seen in the Marvel Cinematic Universe since Iron Man in 2008 together. The movie is filming now under directors Anthony and Joe Russo, from a screenplay by Christopher Markus and Stephen McFeely.

The massive cast currently includes Robert Downey, Jr., Chris Evans, Chris Hemsworth, Mark Ruffalo, Jeremy Renner, Scarlett Johansson, Tom Holland, Elizabeth Olsen, Paul Bethany, Sebastian Stan, Benedict Cumberbatch, Benedict Wong, Chris Pratt, Zoe Saldana, Karen Gillan, Vin Diesel, Dave Bautista, Bradley Cooper, Pom Klementieff, and Josh Brolin as the villain Thanos. Avengers: Infinity War and its as-yet-untitled sequel are filming back-to-back for a May 4, 2018 and May 3, 2019 release, respectively.

Avengers: Infinity War2018

Metacritic Rating


All-Time Movies #23

Average Rating

4.21/5 from 227 users