Captain America: Civil War & Star Wars: Rogue One Are Headed To IMAX

captain america

IMAX has renewed its contract with Walt Disney Studios to ensure that many future Disney, Marvel, Pixar, and Lucasfilm movies will be coming to IMAX theaters.

The deal lasts through 2017 and includes the upcoming Captain America: Civil War, standalone Star Wars film Rogue One, and several others.

Here’s a list provided by IMAX:

  • Rogue One
  • Star Wars: Episode VIII
  • Marvel’s Ant-Man
  • Marvel’s Captain America: Civil War
  • Marvel’s Doctor Strange
  • Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy 2
  • Marvel’s Thor: Ragnarok
  • Disney Pixar’s Finding Dory
  • Disney Pixar’s Toy Story 4
  • The Finest Hours
  • Alice in Wonderland: Through the Looking Glass
  • The Jungle Book
  • Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales

Looks like fans of several different stripes will be able to enjoy their favorite Disney franchises in the largest format available for at least a few more years.

(via Variety)