Marvel’s The Defenders Original Soundtrack Released

Hollywood Records and Marvel Music have released the soundtrack album for Marvel Studios and Netflix's The Defenders.

The Defenders: Original Soundtrack Album features original music from the show by composer John Paesano, who scored both seasons of Daredevil. The 15 track album is now available for purchase from iTunes for $9.99. The complete track list is below:

1. The Defenders Main Title (1:18)
2. Allies Aren't Alone (3:42)
3. Terminal (2:39)
4. Tailing Jones (2:44)
5. Board Room (5:36)
6. Our Weapon (3:27)
7. Aliasing (1:54)
8. Chinese Drive Through (1:35)
9. Restaurant Fight (2:35)
10. Alexandra (3:59)
11. Old Friends (2:49)
12. A Bone to Pick (2:32)
13. Kung Fu Party (3:45)
14. Protect My City (5:36)
15. The Defenders (5:04)

The Defenders album

The Defenders is the latest Netflix series to come out of the Marvel Cinematic Universe, teaming up Daredevil (Charlie Cox), Jessica Jones (Krysten Ritter), Luke Cage (Mike Colter), and Danny Rand (Finn Jones) against the mysterious Alexandra (Sigourney Weaver) and the Hand. Be sure to check out our handy cram video if you need a quick catch up before diving into The Defenders. The eight episode series is available for streaming on Netflix beginning Friday, August 18.


The Defenders currently has a 4.50 out of 5 on's anticipation rankings.