Marvel Cinematic Universe Passes $10 Billion Mark At Worldwide Box Office


In 2009, Disney bought Marvel for around $4 billion. At the time, the Marvel Cinematic Universe was still in its infancy, and some in the industry questioned if Marvel was really worth that much.

Now, fast forward to seven years later, and the Marvel Cinematic Universe has just cracked $10 billion at the worldwide box office, thanks to their latest blockbuster Captain America: Civil War. Most studios have their fair share of flops mixed in with their various blockbusters, but the success rate of Marvel Studios has been unprecedented in the industry.

Since Marvel Studios started financing and producing their own films with Iron Man, they literally have not had a single flop. Every single film has proved to be a box office success.

In all, there are thirteen films in the Marvel Cinematic Universe, including The Incredible Hulk, which was produced by Universal.

Avengers = $1,519,557,910
Avengers: Age Of Ultron = $1,405,413,868
Iron Man 3 = $1,215,439,994
Captain America: Civil War = $940,892,078
Guardians Of The Galaxy = $773,312,399
Captain America: The Winter Soldier = $714,421,503
Thor: The Dark World = $644,602,516
Iron Man 2 = $623,933,331
Iron Man = $585,174,222
Ant-Man = $519,445,163
Thor = $449,326,618
Captain America: The First Avenger = $370,569,774
The Incredible Hulk = $263,427,551


The Marvel Cinematic Universe has made a grand total of $10,025,516,927 at the worldwide box office. The even more amazing thing is that Marvel Studios doesn't show any signs of slowing down any time soon. With Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 and Avengers: Infinity War Parts 1 & 2 likely sure bets to cross the $1 billion mark, it's probably only a matter of time before the Marvel Cinematic Universe hits the $20 billion mark at the worldwide box office.

For more box office data, be sure to check out list of the highest-grossing comic book movies of all time.