Long Beach Comic Con To Announce Dwayne McDuffie Award

On September 27, Long Beach Comic Con co-founders Martha Donato and Phil Lawrence, along with prominent comics and animation professionals Neo Edmund, Joan Hilty, Joseph Illidge, Heidi MacDonald, Glen Murakami, Eugene Son, William J. Watkins, Len Wein, Charlotte Fullerton McDuffie, and Matt Wayne, will announce the Dwayne McDuffie Award at Long Beach Comic Con.

Details of the award will be released at the event. 

"Dwayne's influence on comics is incredible, and we look forward to helping preserve his legacy through this award," said Martha Donato, co-founder of Long Beach Comic Con.


Long Beach Comic Con is an annual event held at the Long Beach Convention Center that celebrates comic books and pop culture and showcases the exceptional works of talented writers, artists, illustrators and creators of all types of pop culture. At Long Beach Comic Con, you'll find exhibitors promoting and selling all types of related products, as well as entertaining and educational programs for all ages, guest signings and meet & greet sessions with celebrities. Long Beach Comic Con is a MAD Event Management, LLC production. To learn more and purchase tickets, please visitwww.longbeachcomiccon.com.