Suicide Squad: Captain Boomerang's ARGUS File Released

Last week, DC Films released a new website containing secret government information on the members of Suicide Squad as well as Metahumans -

Each week, access to a new locked file folder will be granted, alowing fans to take a peak inside at it's highly-classified contents.

A.R.G.U.S (Advanced Research Group United Support), now led by Amanda Waller, was intially formed by a group of corrupt officials in the U.S. government to deal with major threats like the League of Assassins, H.I.V.E. or the Church of Blood, they also deal with highly dangerous criminals and recruit some of them for the Suicide Squad.

This week, we've been granted access to Captain Boomerang's file, which contains photos, weapons, surveillance videos, criminal records, and one ugly mug shot.

To actually get to the file, click on the Task Force X file folder and then click on Captain Boomerang. You will notice that access to ever other folder is denied. The only viewable folders are Task Force X and Metahumans - which we can assume are the members of Justice League.

This leaves seven file folders restricted, and there are seven new properties that have been slated by DC. Wonder Woman, Justice League, The Batman, Aquaman, The Flash, Cyborg, and Green Lantern Corps could all get ARGUS files eventually.

(Photo: Warner Bros. Home Entertainment)

You can be sure that DC Films will use this website on an ongoing basis to release information about all of the upcoming DCEU movies.


Wonder Woman opens in theaters on June 2, 2017, followed by Justice League on November 17, 2017, Aquaman on July 27, 2018, The Flash on March 16, 2018, an untitled DC Film on October 5, 2018, Shazam on April 5, 2019, Justice League 2 on June 14, 2019, an untitled DC film on November 1, 2019, Cyborg on April 3, 2020, and Green Lantern Corps on July 24, 2020.