All The DC Rebirth News In One Spot

DC will announce the creative team and other details for their big comic book "Rebirth" today at 9:30 PST at WonderCon. If you're one of the many people who can't make it to WonderCon today, DC has set up a handy livestream on YouTube to watch the announcements as they happen.

Details about Rebirth have been scarce, although it's rumored that the relaunch will return the DC Universe to a look closer to its classic "post-Crisis" continuity. We could see beloved characters like Ted Kord and the Justice Society of America make their return to the DC Universe, as well as bold new takes on existing characters. It's also rumored that some of the books will feature versions of DC characters closer to their movie incarnations. For instance, the new Suicide Squad series could look very similar to the upcoming movie.

DC Rebirth Announcements and Creative Teams

DC Universe Rebirth by Geoff Johns, Gary Frank, Ivan Reis, Phil Jimenz and Ethan Van Sciver: A one-shot launching DC Rebirth; to be published in May

New costume designs for Superman, Supergirl, Black Canary, Superboy, Batman and Green Arrow (w/ goatee)

Batman by Tom King, David Finch and Jordie Bellaire (promo art features Jim Gordon with a mustache)

Detective Comics by James Tynion IV, Eddy Barrows and Alvaro Martinez (featuring Batman, Batwoman, Tim Drake, Spoiler, Cassandra Cain, and Clayface)

Nightwing by Tim Seeley, Javi Fernandez and Marcus To (featuring Nightwing in the classic "black and blue" costume)

Batgirl and the Birds of Prey by Julie Benson, Shawna Benson, and Claire Roe (team will feature Black Canary and the Huntress)

Batgirl by Hope Larson and Rafael Albuquerque. (Initial arc will feature Batgirl leaving Burnside and going on a training mission/backpacking trip)

All-Star Batman by Scott Snyder, John Romita Jr., Jock, and Sean Murphy. Paul Pope and Tula Lotay were also teased as guest artists.

Scott Snyder has signed an exclusive contract with DC Comics.

Action Comics by Dan Jurgens, Patrick Zircher, Tyler Kirkham and Stephen Segovia. The book will feature the "pre-New 52" versions of Superman, Lois and Jon Kent seen in Jurgens' Superman: Lois and Clark book.

The New Super-Man by Gene Yang and Viktor Bogdanovic. The series will feature a new teen character from Shanghai who gets Superman's powers.

Supergirl by Steve Orlando, Brian Ching and Emanuela Luppacchino.

Trinity by Francis Manapul and Clay Mann

Superwoman by Phil Jimenez and Emanuela Luppacchino

Superman by Peter Tomasi, Doug Mahnke and Patrick Gleason

Wonder Woman by Greg Rucka, Liam Sharp and Nicola Scott. Alternate issues will feature a "Wonder Woman: Year One" storyline drawn by Scott.

Justice League by Bryan Hitch, Tony Daniel, Fernando Pasarin. Book will feature Green Lanterns Simon Baz and Jessica Cruz as well as Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, Aquaman, the Flash and Cyborg.

The Flash by Joshua Williamson, Carmine Di Giandomenico and Neil Googe. The initial arc will feature the Flash training dozens of new speedsters. Godspeed (who greatly resembles The Flash TV show's Zoom) will be the main villain.

Hal Jordan and the Green Lantern Corps by Robert Vendetti, Ethan Van Sciver and Rafa Sandoval. The book will feature the Green Lanterns fighting to take back the universe from the Sinestro Corps. John Stewart and Guy Gardner will also be featured.

Green Lanterns by Sam Humphries, Robson Rocha and Ardian Syaf featuring rookie Green Lanterns Simon Baz and Jessica Cruz fighting the Red Lanterns.

The Green Lantern: Rebirth one-shot will be co-written by Geoff Johns and Sam Humphries and drawn by Ethan Van Sciver.

Cyborg by John Semper, Will Conrad and Paul Pelletier.

Aquaman by Dan Abnett, Brad Walker, Jesus Merino and Phil Briones. It looks like Tempest will appear in the series, as will Black Manta and Ocean Master. Aquaman will lead into Geoff Johns-plotted "The Rise of the Seven Seas".

Titans by Dan Abnett and Brett Booth. Arsenal, Nightwing, Tempest and Donna Troy will all appear.

Justice League #50 will reveal the Joker's real name.

Harley Quinn by Amanda Conner, Jimmy Palmiotti, Chad Hardin and John Timms.

Suicide Squad by Rob Williams Jim Lee and Phillip Tan. Cover shows Harley Quinn, Rick Flagg, Captain Boomerang, Deadshot, Killer Croc and Katana.

Amanda Conner is now DC exclusive.

Green Arrow by Ben Percy, Otto Schmidt and Juan Ferreya

Red Hood and the Outlaws by Scott Lobdell and Dexter Soy.

The Hellblazer by Simon Oliver and Moriart.

Deathstroke by Christopher Priest, Caarlo Pagulayan, Igor Vitorino and Felipe Watanabe

Batman Beyond by Dan Jurgens and Bernard Chang, featuring the return of Terry McGuinness.

Blue Beetle by Keith Giffen and Scott Kolins. Jaime Reyes and Ted Kord will both appear in the book.


Teen Titans by Ben Percy and Jonboy Meyers, featuring Damian Wayne trying to take over the Teen Titans.

Super Sons (no creative team announced) featuring Damian Wayne and Jonathan Kent.

Justice League of America (no creative team announced)