Doctor Who Series 9 Episode Titles Revealed

(Photo: BBC)

The BBC has revealed the complete list of episode titles for Doctor Who Series 9.

The titles on the image above are staggered so that episodes are facing each other. This seems to have been done intentionally, in an attempt to highlight how many of the titles mirror each other ("The Magician's Apprentice" and "The Witch's Familiar," "Heaven Sent" and "Hell Bent").

The full episodes list is as follows:

  1. The Magician's Apprentice,
  2. The Witch's Familiar
  3. Under the Lake
  4. Before the Flood
  5. The Girl Who Died
  6. The Woman Who Lived
  7. The Zygon Invasion
  8. The Zygon Inversion
  9. Sleep No More
  10. Face the Raven
  11. Heaven Sent
  12. Hell Bent

Showrunner Steven Moffat has promised Series 9 will feature bigger stories and the return of two-part stories. He's followed through, with at least four such two-part stories this season.


More details about the Doctor Who Series 9 can be found at the BBC website.

Doctor Who Series 9 premieres Sept. 19 on BBC America.