Grant Gustin Wins Teen Choice Award For The Flash

Last year at the Teen Choice Awards, The Flash star Grant Gustin was nominated three times and won the "Choice TV: Breakout Star" category. This year, Gustin was nominated in the "Choice TV Actor: Sci-Fi/Fantasy" category and was chosen as the winner.

"Thank you guys so much," Gustin began his acceptance speech. "This is really cool. Thank you for voting. I got the coolest job in the world. I love to play this character. I get to work with the best cast and crew and creative team in the business. So, I just love my job. And thank you guys for voting for me."

The 26-year-old actor was competing against Andrew Lincoln from “The Walking Dead,” Jared Padalecki from “Supernatural,” Joseph Morgan from “The Originals,” and “The Vampire Diaries” stars Paul Wesley and Ian Somerhalder.

After a particle accelerator causes a freak storm, CSI Investigator Barry Allen is struck by lightning and falls into a coma. Months later he awakens with the power of super speed, granting him the ability to move through Central City like an unseen guardian angel. Though initially excited by his newfound powers, Barry is shocked to discover he is not the only “meta-human” who was created in the wake of the accelerator explosion – and not everyone is using their new powers for good. Barry partners with S.T.A.R. Labs and dedicates his life to protect the innocent. For now, only a few close friends and associates know that Barry is literally the fastest man alive, but it won’t be long before the world learns what Barry Allen has become...The Flash.


Now, in Season Two, thanks to Eddie Thawne’s sacrifice, Eodard Thawne has been defeated. But Barry was unable to prove that Thawne killed his mother, so his father remains in prison for a crime he didn’t commit. And a new ally, Jay Garrick, will arrive with news that the Singularity opened portals to an alternate Earth, with a terrifying new enemy named Zoom now on the horizon.

The third season of The Flash will debut on Tuesday, October 4th at 8 p.m. (EST).