Tom Hiddleston To Host a Live Q&A on Twitter Tomorrow

Loki Marvel Studios Panel

At noon Eastern Time/9 a.m. Pacific, Thor: The Dark World star Tom Hiddleston will be hosting a live Q&A session on Twitter, the actor announced today.

In case anyone thought it was an unofficial tweet or a hack, Marvel confirmed it shortly after.

"Hello. I'm going to do a Q&A on Twitter tomorrow @ 5pm GMT ( 9am PST/12pm EST). Please send in any questions with the hashtag ," the actor tweeted.

The actor will no doubt be deluged with questions about his legions of admirers; not only has Hiddleston, who played the villain in Thor and Marvel's The Avengers, become a sex symbol in the geek community, but there are over 15,000 signatures on a petition to give Loki his own film.

He was recently announced as the next star of Crimson Peak, a film coming from Legendary Pictures and Pacific Rim director Guillermo del Toro. He will replace Star Trek Into Darkness villain Benedict Cumberbatch in the film, who abandoned the role for undisclosed reasons. Marvel Studios, for their part, have recently sent Thor back into reshoots to add more Loki to the movie, but have said Hiddleston will not appear in Avengers: Age of Ultron.