Universal To Release 30-Film Classic Monster Movie Collection

For the first time, Universal Studios will release a DVD set collecting all 30 of its classic monster movies. Universal Classic Monsters: Complete 30-Film Collection will be released on September 2 and will include every film featuring Universal’s roster of classic creatures, including Dracula, Frankenstein, The Mummy, The Invisible Man, The Bride of Frankenstein, The Wolf Man, The Phantom of the Opera and The Creature from the Black Lagoon.

The seminal Universal Monster movies starred iconic actors Bela Lugosi, Boris Karloff, Lon Chaney, Jr., Claude Rains and Elsa Lanchester in defining roles. In addition to the films themselves, the set will also feature hours of bonus footage and a 48-page book featuring behind-the-scenes photos, posters, correspondence and more.

The films including in the Universal Classic Monsters: Complete 30-Film Collection are:


Dracula (1931)

 Frankenstein Meets the Wolf Man (1943)

Frankenstein (1931)

 Phantom of the Opera (1943)

The Mummy (1932)

 Son of Dracula (1943)

The Invisible Man (1933)

 The Invisible Man's Revenge (1944)

The Bride of Frankenstein (1935)

 The Mummy's Ghost (1944)

Werewolf of London (1935)

 House of Frankenstein (1944)

Dracula's Daughter (1936)

 The Mummy's Curse (1944)

Son of Frankenstein (1939)

 House of Dracula (1945)

The Invisible Man Returns (1940)

 She-Wolf of London (1946)

The Mummy's Hand (1940)

 Abbott and Costello Meet Frankenstein (1948)

The Invisible Woman (1940)

 Abbott and Costello Meet the Invisible Man (1951)

The Wolf Man (1941)

 Creature from the Black Lagoon (1954)

The Ghost of Frankenstein (1942)

 Revenge of the Creature (1955)

Invisible Agent (1942)

 Abbott and Costello Meet the Mummy (1955)

The Mummy's Tomb (1942)

 The Creature Walks Among Us (1956)

Bonus features include behind-the-scenes documentaries, featurettes on Bella Lugosi, Boris Karloff, Lon Chaney Jr. and Jack Pierce, 13 feature commentaries, trailers and more.