David Lapham's Juice Squeezers Featured For Dark Horse's Free Comic Book Day

JuiceSqueezers

David Lapham, the Eisner Award–winning creator of the smash hit Stray Bullets, is writing and drawing his own series again for the first time in five years, debuting next month! Now, on the eve of Final Order Cutoff for the first issue, Dark Horse announces an original story to be featured in next year’s FCBD offerings!

Juice Squeezers follows a covert group of tweens who form the main line of defense for the residents of Weeville against an army of giant bugs. The only ones who can fit into the cramped subterranean battlefield, the aptly named Juice Squeezers keep the endless swarm of bugs from overrunning the city. That is, until a new kid moves to town and threatens to awaken a dormant bug population. The exterminators may become the exterminated in this all-ages adventure story!

Available for download today, and free for the next week, is the critically acclaimed storyline from the series debut in Dark Horse Presents, so fans will have the chance to see for themselves what everyone is talking about! Read the first chapter and tell your retailer that you are on board for this fun new series in the vein of The Goonies and Stand by Me!