2009 Eisner Award Winners

The 2009 Eisner Awards were held last night at Comic-Con. Some of the winners:

  • Best Continuing Series: All Star Superman by Grant Morrison and Frank Quietly
  • Best New Series: Invincible Iron Man by Matt Fraction and Salvador Larocca
  • Best Writer: Bill Willingham, Fables, House of Mystery
  • Will Eisner "Spirit of Comics" Retailer Award: Tate's Comics, Fort Lauderdale, Florida

For a complete list of winners, go here.