Marvel's UK Release Dates for Phase 3 Beat US Dates

Want to be the first of your friends to see the history-making Black Panther, or Avengers: Infinity War films?

You’ll have to go to the United Kingdom for that. Film Divider has the schedule and it looks like Marvel Studios has announced the U.K. premiere dates for all of the Phase 3 films. Like most of Marvel’s films, almost all beat out the United States’ releases by a week.

Here’s the full release lineup, which you can curse to curse the heavens for over the next five years. Take solace, however, in Thor: Ragnarok’s and Captain Marvel’s premieres, which fall on the same date in both the U.S. and the U.K. Though, technically speaking, Britain will still get the chance to see it first by five-to-eight hours.

Captain America: Civil War
U.K. Premiere: April 29th, 2016
U.S. Premiere: May 6th, 2016

Doctor Strange
U.K. Premiere: October 28th, 2016
U.S. Premiere: November 4th, 2016

Guardians of the Galaxy 2
U.K. Premiere: April 28, 2017
U.S. Premiere: May 5th, 2017

Thor: Ragnarok
U.K. Premiere: July 28th, 2017
U.S. Premiere July 28th, 2017

Black Panther
U.K. Premiere: October 27th, 2017
U.S. Premiere: November 3rd, 2017

The Avengers: Infinity War Part One
U.K. Premiere: April 27th, 2018
U.S. Premiere: May 4th, 2018

Captain Marvel
U.K. Premiere: July 6th, 2018
U.S. Premiere: July 6th, 2018


The Inhumans
U.K. Premiere: October 26th, 2018
U.S. Premiere: November 2nd, 2018

The Avengers: Infinity War Part Two
U.K. Premiere: April 26th, 2019
U.S. Premiere: May 3rd, 2019