Pokemon Go Now Available in Most of Europe


Niantic Labs announced that Pokemon Go is now available in most of Europe. The world's biggest mobile app went live in 26 European countries this morning, including Ireland, Austria and the Netherlands.

The full list of countries is as follows: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, and Switzerland.

With today's rollout, most of Europe (save for France) now has Pokemon Go. The United Kingdom, Germany, Italy, Portugal and Spain were given access to Pokemon Go earlier this week.

Niantic first released Pokemon Go last week in the United States, Australia and New Zealand, but delayed an international rollout until issues could be fixed with the game's overwhelmed servers. After experiencing server crashes for several consecutive days, the game seemed to stabilize earlier this week, paving the way for a gradual worldwide release.


Japan, Canada, Brazil and Mexico are among the larger countries still without Pokemon Go. Niantic has yet to announce a timeline for an Asian, South American or African rollout of the game.