WWE Announces Superstars For UK Championship Tournament

As we reported this morning, WWE has announced a new UK Championship tournament for the WWE Network this January. They have sinced release the names for the 16-man tournament, which include Joseph Conners, Roy Johnson, Jordan Devlin, Tyson T-Bone, Tucker, HC Dyer, Tyler Bate, Wolfgang, Pete Dunne, Trent Seven, Chris Tyler, Dan Moloney, Jack Starz, James Drake, Sam Gradwell, Ringo Ryan, Saxon Huxley and Tiger Ali. Two will serve as alternates.

Here's WWE's official announcement regarding the UK Championship Tournament competitors:

WWE® to Crown U.K. Champion

LONDON & STAMFORD, Conn.–(BUSINESS WIRE)– WWE® (NYSE:WWE) announced today that it will crown the first-ever WWE United Kingdom Champion live on WWE Network during a special, two-night tournament on Saturday, January 14 and Sunday, January 15, 2017 beginning at 8:00 PM GMT. Fans can watch the WWE United Kingdom Championship Tournament by signing up at WWENetwork.com.

Tickets for the WWE United Kingdom Championship Tournament, emanating from the historic Empress Ballroom in Blackpool,go on sale today at 12:00 PM GMT and can be purchased online at livenation.co.uk.

The WWE Released video from the presser:

While this is all very exciting, I am saddened to learn this tournament wasn't simply designed as a reason to give Gentleman Jack Gallagher the UK Championship.


MORE WWE: Shawn Michaels Comments On Dream Match With AJ Styles / 5 Biggest Moments Of 2016 / Leaked Documents Reveal What Superstars Are Not Allowed To Do / Finn Balor Reveals Hopeful Return Date