WWE Hall of Fame 2021: Legacy Inductees Announced

WWE inducted two classes worth of wrestlers into the WWE Hall of Fame on Tuesday. But on top of the induction ceremony, the company also announced a number of inductions into the Legacy Wing of the Hall of Fame, typically reserved for wrestlers who found the majority of their success outside of WWE.

The 2020 legacy class consisted of "Dr. Death" Steve Williams, Gary Hart, Brickhouse Brown, Baron Michele Leone and Ray "The Crippler" Stevens.

A second round of Legacy inductions was announced during the Class of 2021 portion of the ceremony, including Dick The Bruiser, Buzz Sawymer, Pez Whatley, Ethel Johnson and Paul Boesch.

You can see the full Class of 2020/2021 in the list below:

  • The New World Order: Hulk Hogan, Kevin Nash, Scott Hall, Sean Waltman
  • The Bella Twins
  • JBL
  • The British Bulldog
  • Jushin "Thunder" Liger
  • Molly Holly
  • Eric Bischoff
  • Kane
  • The Great Khali
  • Rob Van Dam
  • William Shatner (Celebrity Wing)
  • Ozzy Osbourne (Celebrity Wing)
  • Titus O'Neil (Warrior Award)
  • Rich Hering (Warrior Award)

In an interview earlier this week with Barstool Sports, Triple H explained how the selection process for the WWE Hall of Fame works.

"There's a lot of people who put suggestions on it from within the company," Triple H said. "You people across the board people are putting a lot of input into it. Then it gets narrowed down by different departments till we get to a base of more people than we need. And then Vince makes the final call on where it's supposed to be.

"Vince looks at Hall of Fame as a moment of entertainment as well. It's not just about who's going in at that moment; it's part of a show. In years past you'd get to go on the stage and relive your career one more time. You want to make that a show across the board, not just a stodgy show when you're an hour and forty five in and you regret watching. He wants it to have ups and downs and to be entertainment."