James Gunn Reveals "Awesome Mix Vol 0" Track List From Guardians of The Galaxy

The Guardians of the Galaxy soundtrack has become the surprise hit of the summer, doing better on the Billboard charts than just about any soundtrack album ever made without an original single on it.

So it might interest fans of the film that there are ten more songs which, while not actually part of the film, per se, were used to keep the mood and energy up between takes.

Director James Gunn revealed the titles on Facebook today, explaining that while the film's score and soundtrack were piped in while filming the scenes, in between takes they needed a little something different.

You can check out the list below.


1. Never Wanted to Dance - Mindless Self Indulgence
2. Party Hard - Andrew W.K.
3. The Way It Was - Aceyalone (feat Bionik)
4. I Like It, I Love It - Lyrics Born
5. Let's Dance to Joy Division - The Wombats
6. Start Wearing Purple - Gogol Bordello
7. Ben Vereen - Pigeon John
8. Teenagers - My Chemical Romance
9. Black Fist - Juskwam and Lyrikill
10. Timebomb - The Old 97's


Guardians of the Galaxy is available on digital streaming services now. the DVD and Blu-ray editions of the film will be in stores on December 9.