The PS5 Will Be In Stock Online at Walmart Today With These Four Launch Times

Ordering a PlayStation 5 console is no easy task, with retailers like Best Buy, Amazon and Walmart repeatedly selling out of their meager restocks in seconds. However, today (November 12th), is the official launch day, so there will be opportunities to get your hands on the console and be part of the Day One crowd. The odds aren't great, but the good news is that Walmart is offering four solid opportunities to procure the console today.

Walmart PS5 Launch Times

Walmart has been kind (or foolish) enough to offer specific times that you can try your luck ordering a PS5 or a PS5 Digital edition on launch day. You can order the standard PS5 here at Walmart for $499 or order the PS5 Digital edition here at Walmart for $399 at the following launch times:

  • 9 AM PST / 12 PM EST
  • 12 PM PST / 3 PM EST
  • 3 PM PST / 6 PM EST
  • 6 PM PST / 9 PM EST

Just to clarify, the standard PlayStation 5 includes a disc drive and can play both physical and digital games. The PlayStation 5 Digital edition does not include the disc drive, so it can only play games downloaded from the PlayStation Store.

Walmart Website Down From High Volumes of PS5 Sales

This is a bold move for Walmart given the problems that they've had in the past in similar situations. We said before all of this began that you shouldn't be surprised if the PS5s sell out instantaneously in each launch window, and that we expect to see issues with the site crashing and / or issues with hopefuls adding the PS5 to their cart only to discover that it sold out before they could complete the process. So far, this has been the case.

Walmart's website has repeatedly crashed under the strain of gamers hoping to finally score a PS5, and sell outs occurred in seconds in the first two time slots. The final two slots aren't expected to be any different. It's still worth a shot, but don't get your hopes up or succumb to frustration. This scenario plays out time and time again - honestly, we would be more surprised if things went smoothly.

Where to Buy the PS5

0comments

If you miss out, all is not lost. The PS5 went live at midnight at a handful of retailers last night, but we expect to see it pop up for sale throughout the day. Keep tabs on the following links:

If all else fails, you can always grab one via sites like eBay and StockX. You can check out more PS5 launch day tips via our guide. If you need to top up your PlayStation Plus subscription, there's a big deal happening right now that you might want to check out.

Note: If you purchase one of the awesome, independently chosen products featured here, we may earn a small commission from the retailer. Thank you for your support.